I  weighed on Saturday morning so I’d know if the splurge caused a set-back.  Then I can give credit to The Fast Metabolism Diet for any weight lost and blame the splurge for any gained; on Friday morning I had lost one more pound… putting me at a total of 5 lbs lost in 5 weeks. I weighed again today (Monday morning) and was up 3 pounds, but…. I’ve read that ” it’s unlikely you’ve gained fat following a one-time binge. You may weigh more after a food binge because of an excess of fluids and undigested food, but this weight will drop relatively quickly once you go back to a healthy eating and exercise routine.” (source) I;m hoping that getting back to drinking lots of water and eating all of my Phase 1 fruits and veggies will get me back down quickly.

On the plus side, I ate what I wanted and when I wanted.  No schedule…no list…no measuring.

I had foods I have missed.  Bread and cookies sure… but also sun-dried tomatoes and a wild-rice salad.  I also managed to have salad, a crisp green apple, and some huge juicy tomatoes with basil, so it wasn’t ALL junky food.  I had champagne, but also made sure to have lots of water to avoid a headache.

I also did lots of relaxing… time to read, time with family, time with my husband (we even went on a bike ride!).

It was a great weekend.

Now, I’m ready to get back to business.

 

 

Leave a comment