Days with too much time away from my desk can be difficult.  I had a hard time drinking all my required water today.  I also had some difficulty with my lunch. I needed it to be portable, so I packed  a salad made out of the last fresh vegetables in the house… mostly parsley. The only Phase 3 fruits I had were frozen and I do not like the softness of thawed fruit, so I decided to run by the store while I was out and grab some fresh raspberries. I picked out the prettiest box and knew I was getting a special treat since the one tiny serving of fruit was almost $5!  Unfortunately, when I went to eat them, there were a bunch of molded berries in the box, so I didn’t really get my fruit at lunch.  Pomroy does say that tomatoes can count for fruit occasionally so I guess that’s what I’ll have to rely on.  Needless to say I am going back to that store tomorrow for a refund.

Even with the difficulties I managed to stay pretty unruffled.  I enjoyed my salad in the car and I tried not to worry about the water; I figured the stress was not good for me and I would do the best I could.  Long lines, some teaching challenges, and a large “to do” list were just part of the day, rather than a laundry list of complaints. Some days I would have let life get to me, but today I managed to stay calm.  I got the perfect spiritual quote today to help me keep my perspective: “If we want to keep the blessings of life coming to us, we must learn to be grateful for whatever is given.” (Harold Klemp, The Language of Soul)

 

6:45 Hot Tea

7:15 Sprouted bread with almond butter and peach sorbet (blended frozen peaches) with carrot bits stirred in

10:30 celery, carrots, and snap peas with homemade cashew cheese spread (same recipe as before)

1:30 Packed Lunch to eat on the road: Tub of salad: chopped parsley, cucumber, and tomato with tahini and lemon juice and kidney beans and fresh raspberries (sort of)

5:00 celery with homemade cashew cheese spread

8:00 baked sweet potato with chipotle, black eyed peas, and a salad of celery, chayote squash, mustard vinaigrette, & walnuts

8:30 Hot Tea

Leave a Reply

