Much of the Fast Metabolism Diet is becoming routine for me… the portions, general schedule, and food lists.  Today was a hectic day and yet I managed to stay pretty much on track.  One unexpected bonus today was that the indoor temperature was much cooler from morning through mid-afternoon; when I’m a little chilly I tend to drink herb tea non-stop so the water requirement was easily met.

I’ve also been dealing with a limited larder this week.  Last Friday when I bought groceries I knew I would be away for that conference so I shopped for 2 weeks… this week’s menu features mostly frozen fruits and vegetables or sturdy things like celery, carrots, and apples… no lettuce, baby spinach, raspberries, etc.  It took a little thinking to plan out the meals that would work, but has been a good thing in terms of saving me the stress of squeezing in another grocery store run as well as broadening my normal food choices.

6:30 hot tea

7:00 oatmeal with cooked apple and cinnamon

10:00 pineapple

12:30 black eyed peas, green beans, and Brown Rice/Wild Rice Mix with Broccoli and Carrots and Mango Sorbet (blended mango and lime)

4:00 Chocolate Mango sorbet (blended Mango and cocoa) (inspired by a Jeff Novick’s mango dessert found here )

6:00 Seltzer with lemon peel

7:00 Pasta Primavera: Brown rice pasta + Frozen California Medley (Broccoli/ Cauliflower/ Carrots) + Sauce made from diced tomatoes, tomato sauce, and herbs + Nutritional yeast

8:00 Herb Tea

 

Leave a Reply

