Sleeping late was a wonderful treat and since I fell asleep last night before 9:00 pm it wasn’t due to staying up too late.  However, I paid a hefty price in fullness. My meals had to be even closer than usual to avoid an 8pm dinner, so I was stuffed all day.  I learned that smoothies were a poor choice in terms of fullness because the food is already filling and with the constant water intake on top of that, a big smoothie is a bit too much.  I was NOT hungry for my snack but forced myself to eat it anyhow;likewise by lunch I was still not hungry.  I trimmed down my original plan of a salad with greens, beets, and walnuts plus a bean soup… to just a salad with greens and beans that incorporated the fat into the salad. I even chopped the greens extremely fine to be less bulky. (Although in retrospect the chopping seems silly because it’s still the same amount!) Even so… I was still stuffed by afternoon snack and also falling behind in water consumption. I had some fennel tea to aid with digestion. Finally by dinner I did have a bit more of an appetite.

It’s the last day of week 2 and I feel no thinner.  Tomorrow I will weigh again.

 

 

7:45 hot tea

8:15 1 slice sprouted bread with  2 Tbs almond butter and a blueberry spinach smoothie  (1 cup frozen blueberries, 1 cup baby spinach, splash cashew milk, water, ice, 1/2 Tbs cocoa, and cinnamon)

10:45 1 cup raw chayote squash with 2 Tbs cashew cheese

12:45 Salad with 1 cup baby spinach, 1 cup arugula, 1/4 cup avocado, 1 Tbs cashew cheese, 1/2 cup orca beans and 1 cup peach sorbet (blended frozen peaches)

3:45 1 cup raw chayote squash cubes and 1/8 cup walnuts tossed with 1 tsp mustard/oil/vinegrette

6:45 1/2 cup orca beans, 1 large sweet potato, 1/4 cup avocado, 1 Tbs almond butter, 1 cup leftover Ginger Slaw

7:30 seltzer with lemon

Leave a Reply

